Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Road Chip (2015)

Quick opinion:  Nothing special.  Not the worst thing I’ve ever seen.

Happy to see: Kimberly Williams-Paisley!  I’ve loved her since Father of the Bride in 1991!

Reunion: Jason Lee and Eddie Steeples starred in My Name is Earl together!

Why are you in this?:  Everyone, starting with Jason Lee, continuing to wasting Bella Thorne as basically eye candy,  and ending with…John Waters?  What???

Unexpectedly funny moment:  Simon hiding in Miles’ (Josh Green) pants when he’s about to be bodily searched at the airport.  Simon goes down the leg of Miles’ pants and is so scared he pees, which puddles on Miles’ shoe.  The TSA agent sees it and gives Miles a dumbfounded look.  Miles exclaims, “It’s not mine!”  The agent replies, ” You holdin’ it for someone else?”  It’s the only time I laughed.

Isn’t this a kids’ movie?:  Alvin and Simon frequently pick up Theodore and use him as a missile, but it was very disturbing that they threw him into Tony Hale’s crotch!  Theodore will be in therapy for years!

Final thoughts:  These movies are a waste of time. I watch them for Jason Lee, but now it’s kind of sad.  I hope he’s overpaid.  I know I’ll watch the next one…but I probably won’t enjoy it.

Image credit: communitynews.com.au

 

 

Leave a comment